Adam Savage's Favorite Tools: Annular Cutters!

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Tuesday, November 10, 2020
  • Annular Cutter set (7/16-"1-1/16"): https://amzn.to/38s627n
    Annular Cutter set (1"-2"): https://amzn.to/3eGQU7o

    Adam recently picked up a set of these annular cutters on the recommendation of his good friend John Knoll, and their efficiency in cutting large holes through aluminum blew Adam's mind. Adam demonstrates how they work compared with a normal milling bit, and explains why their design allows them to cut so smoothly. As always, go slowly with a tool like this and use lots of cooling fluid!

    Shot by Adam Savage

    Disclaimer: Tested may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through the links here.

    Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
    https://www.clipvl.net/channel/UCiDJtJKMICpb9B1qf7qjEOA

    Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
    Tested shirts and more: https://teespring.com/stores/adam-savages-tested
    Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
    Facebook: http://www. fb.com/testedcom
    Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/
    Discord: https://www.discord.gg/tested

    Tested is:
    Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
    Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
    Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
    Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
    Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
    Jen Schachter http://www.jenschachter.com
    Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
    Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
    Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
    Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
    Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
    Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
    Darrell Maloney https://www.youtube.com/brokennerd
    Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

    Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
    Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
    Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

    Thanks for watching!

    #AdamSavage #favoritetools
  • Source: https://youtu.be/-5zSadDZMhA
Loading...

Comment